Charlie Puth

Pop singer and songwriter Charlie Puth began his career with acoustic covers uploaded to YouTube. An early supporter was Ellen DeGeneres, who signed the Berklee College alum -- along with his duet partner, Emily Luther -- to her Warner Bros.-affiliated ElevenEleven label. Though nothing materialized from that deal, Puth eventually signed with Atlantic. In early 2015, he released his debut single "Marvin Gaye" -- a duet with Meghan Trainor. Shortly thereafter, he gained much greater exposure as the co-songwriter, pianist, and featured vocalist on Wiz Khalifa's "See You Again," recorded as a tribute to actor Paul Walker for the soundtrack to Furious 7. The ballad reached number one in several territories, including the U.S., U.K., Germany, Australia, Italy, and Norway. "I Won't Tell a Soul" was then released as his second proper solo single, with the EP Some Type of Love appearing in May 2015. Plans to release "I Won't Tell a Soul" as a single were scrapped -- it still appeared on the EP -- as "Marvin Gaye" took off, reaching number one in the U.K. and New Zealand, while peaking at 21 on Billboard's Hot 100. "One Call Away," the next single culled from Puth's forthcoming album, appeared in August 2015, and the full-length Nine Track Mind finally saw release in the last week of January 2016.

Charles Otto "Charlie" Puth, Jr. (/pu/; born December 2, 1991) is an American singer, songwriter, arranger, and record producer. Puth gained popularity virally by posting his work to YouTube. Puth released two extended plays, The Otto Tunes (2010) and Ego (2013), as an independent artist. In 2015, he signed with Atlantic Records and released his debut single "Marvin Gaye", which features guest vocals from Meghan Trainor. The single has been certified 2 Platinum in Australia, topped the charts in New Zealand, Ireland, and the United Kingdom, and peaked at number 21 on the US Billboard Hot 100. Puth wrote, co-produced, and was featured on a song with Wiz Khalifa, "See You Again", included in the Furious 7 soundtrack as a tribute to the late Paul Walker. On May 1, 2015, Puth released an EP, Some Type of Love. The pre-order for Puth's debut studio album Nine Track Mind started on August 20, 2015 along with the second single One Call Away, and the album was released on January 29, 2016.

Read More on Wiki
Read full bio

Latest release



See You Again (feat. Charlie Puth)

  • See You Again (feat. Charlie Puth)

  • See You Again (feat. Charlie Puth)

  • Marvin Gaye (feat. Meghan Trainor)

  • Marvin Gaye (feat. Meghan Trainor)

  • See You Again (feat. Charlie Puth) - From "Furious 7"

  • Marvin Gaye (feat. Meghan Trainor)




Free Your Music - Discover, download, record, manage your favorite music with ease.

Download videos from YouTube and also another 10,000+ video sites with 3X faster speed.

Transfer music, photos, playlists, videos, contacts from iPhone,iPad and iPod to iTunes Library, PC and Mac.

A real-time digital audio recorder which records any audio source that’s automatically detected on your computer.